Character Creation Guidelines


Staff member
1. Power Scaling:
Characters' strengths in the roleplay will be categorized based on tiers inspired by the original Naruto series. Genin characters will possess skills and abilities similar to characters like Sasuke, Neji, and Temari. Chunnin characters will be comparable to Gaara, teenage Sasuke, Sakura, and Shikamaru. Jounin characters will exhibit a level of strength akin to Asuma, Darui, and Yamato. Kages, the highest tier, will embody the power of characters like Kakashi, Adult Gaara, and Hiruzen.

2. Chakra Levels:
Non-Kage characters are required to maintain a chakra level of 3/6 or lower. Genin must possess a chakra level of 1/6, though through active roleplay, they can achieve 2/6. Tobektsu Jonin, Chunin, and Anbu operatives are expected to possess a chakra level of 2/6. Anbu commanders and Jounin can possess a chakra level of 3/6. Kage and Kage-level shinobi are permitted to have a chakra level of 4/6. Exceeding 4/6 chakra level is only permissible for tailed beasts and requires approval from a moderator. These regulations ensure a balanced power dynamic among characters and prevent undue overpowered abilities.

3. Uchiha and Juugo's Clan:
Members of the Uchiha and Juugo clans must be full-blooded, maintaining the uniqueness and power scaling of these clans. While Juugo's clan can employ Sage Transformation, the Sage Mode is reserved for other characters. Mangekyou Sharingan users are subject to a limit of 15 posts before succumbing to blindness. Uchiha Mangekyou Sharingan users can select only one of these canon abilities: Object Manipulation Technique, Amaterasu, Kamui, or Tsukuyomi. No duplicate abilities among characters are allowed. Each MS user can possess three abilities, with Susanoo being one of them if they have both eyes. Acquisition of Mangekyou Sharingan must be requested and approved by the Moderation team. The achievement of the Eternal Mangekyou Sharingan requires in-character progression.

4. KKG and Hiden Arts:
Characters can possess either two Kekkei Genkai (KKG), one KKG and one Hiden art, or two Hiden abilities. However, crossbreed characters will have 50% mastery of both abilities due to their mixed heritage. Additionally, it's important to note that custom dojutsus should not replicate or closely resemble the abilities of the Sharingan, Byakugan, and/or Rinnegan. Custom dojutsus should be truly unique, offering distinct and original abilities that enrich the character's story and contribute to the overall roleplay experience. This rule aims to encourage creativity and prevent the proliferation of dojutsus that might mimic existing well-known abilities.

5. Sage Mode:
Sage Mode, a potent technique, can only be acquired through roleplay. All characters will begin with a 0% mastery of Sage Mode, necessitating a well-developed narrative for its attainment.

6. Jinchuriki and Tailed Beasts:
Every jinchuriki character will initiate with a 0% tailed beast mastery. The opportunity to develop mastery in tailed beast skills will be achieved through active roleplay. Individuals who opt to harness the power of a tailed beast will be restricted to possessing the Kekkei Genkai inherently associated with that specific tailed beast. This limitation is imposed due to the already considerable chakra resources granted by the tailed beast itself. For those tailed beasts without an innate Kekkei Genkai, it is expected that any acquired Kekkei Genkai remains aligned with the tailed beast's thematic abilities and attributes. Furthermore, each District/Land will have only one tailed beast.

7. Clans, Weapons, and Jutsu:
Clans, weapons, and jutsu are land-locked, ensuring that characters remain true to their heritage. A character from one land cannot possess abilities or techniques exclusive to another land or clan. Exceptions may arise through roleplay, such as defeating a member of the Seven Swordsmen or learning advanced techniques from a Kage of that respective land. Custom weapons must not replicate existing canon weapons. For instance, your weapon should not possess the ability to summon lightning bolts akin to the Kiba blades, nor claim to be the sharpest blades if it isn't the Sword of Kusanagi. This regulation ensures originality and prevents imitating established weaponry.

8. Character Theme:
Each character must have a coherent theme, with abilities and traits aligned to their background and narrative. Characters should not accumulate excessive abilities solely to become invulnerable or unbeatable.

9. Character Limits and Progression:
Genin are allowed one nature element unless they possess a KKG, with a maximum of 9 jutsu. Chunnin can have two chakra natures and up to 16 jutsu. Jounin can have three chakra natures and knows up to 24 jutsu. Kage can have three to rare occasions 4-5 elements, with a maximum of 32 jutsu. Mastery of all 5 elements, Yin, Yang, and Yin-Yang releases are rare and should be requested and approved by the Moderation team. Young Kage (18-19) should follow Jounin's requirements to ensure balanced character development and progression. Shadow Clones and its variations, Body Replacement Techniques, and other academy techniques are auto-granted and do not need to be added to your biography. Active roleplay is encouraged for additional feats and abilities. Adjust your character bio accordingly for compliance.

10. Banned Abilities:
Certain abilities, such as Otsutsuki abilities, Kama, Divine Tree, Isshiki's Dojutsu, Tenseigan, Jogan, and Senrigan, Sage of Six Paths and Asura/Indra reincarnations, Six Paths Sage Mode, Wood Sage Mode, including Wood Golem, 1000 hands, Forest-creating jutsu, Chimera Technique, Truth-seeking Orbs, Ten Tails Jinchuuriki, Gedo Statue, and Shin Uchiha Space-Time Ninjutsu via 3 tomoe Sharingan, are currently prohibited within the roleplay. These restrictions are in place to maintain a balanced and consistent roleplay environment.

11. Summonings:
Summoning contracts and animals should not possess Kekkei Genkai or advanced abilities that rival those of major characters. Summoned creatures are intended to be an extension of your character's abilities rather than overshadowing them. While they can have unique traits and skills, they should remain balanced and complementary to your character's overall power level. The focus should be on teamwork and synergy between your character and their summons, enhancing strategic gameplay and narrative depth. This rule aims to maintain a fair and enjoyable experience for all roleplayers, preventing the creation of overly powerful or unbalanced summoning entities. Each roleplayer is limited to one summoning species for their character.

12. Bio and Customs Approval:
All biographies, custom jutsus, and other custom pages must be submitted for review to the Moderation team. Any significant changes or modifications to characters' abilities must also be reported to the moderation team for approval.

By adhering to these rules, the roleplay aims to create an immersive and engaging experience for participants while preserving the essence of the Naruto series' power scaling, character diversity, and narrative coherence.​
Last edited by a moderator: